Catching Up on My Blog

Hello, everybody! It has been quite awhile since my last entry. I feel kind of bad for not having written lately, as I think that practicing my English here in my blog was really helping me. Sometimes I begin to worry that I have lost some of my ability from not practicing, so I will have to make writing in this blog more of a priority.

I think it would be good to update you on what has happened lately. Really, it has not been anything terribly exciting, but it seems like the thing to do, anyway. You remember that in my last entry, my friend Belinda (who is also my boyfriend Carlos’s cousin) had gotten married to her new husband, Pedro. Well, they have been doing great and Carlos and I have been spending a lot of time with them lately, which is nice.

Carlos and I are doing well, too. The only bad news that I have to report is that Carlos’s grandmother passed away recently. As I mentioned before, she was on a breathing machine to help with some respiratory problems, and when she got sick it was sadly just the beginning of a really tough winter for her. She eventually ended up with pneumonia and could not get through it with her respiratory problems making things worse.

The only good thing there is that she had lived a long and full life and passed away quite content with what she had done with her time here. I have not experienced a lot of tragedy in my own family, so it was hard to understand Carlos’s feelings, but I felt very bad for him and tried to be there for him as best as I could. He’s doing much better now, thankfully.

Leave a comment